Opening Hours

Kirton Lindsey & Scotter Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 20 May
8am to 8pm
Tuesday 21 May
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 22 May
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 23 May
8am to 8pm
Friday 24 May
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 25 May
Closed
Sunday 26 May
Closed

Please note that between 12.30 - 13.30 and 18:00 - 18:30 daily we are open for emergency telephone calls only

Please also note that on the second Wednesday afternoon of each month the surgery will close at 13:00 pm for staff training.

Consultation Times

 

Morning

Evening

Monday

08:40 - 12:30

16:00 - 20:00

Tuesday

08:40 - 12:30

16:00 - 18:00

Wednesday

08:40 - 12:30

16:00 - 18:00

Thursday

08:40 - 12:30

16:00 - 20:00

Friday

08:40 - 12:30

16:00 - 18:00

Surgeries are run on an appointment system (these can be booked in advance).

When We Are Closed

Out of hours – evenings and weekend cover is provided by the Scunthorpe Area GP Emergency Centre. 

If you require medical assistance that cannot wait until the surgery re-opens - Please dial 111.  Your needs will be assessed and advice offered or arrangements will be made for you to see a doctor.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

The GP Emergency Centre is located at:                   

Scunthorpe General Hospital, Cliff Gardens, Scunthorpe.

Call 999 in an emergency

An emergency is a critical or life-threatening situation.
To help you decide what a critical situation is, here are some examples:

  • Unconsciousness
  • a suspected stroke
  • heavy blood loss
  • suspected broken bones
  • a deep wound such as a stab wound
  • a suspected heart attack
  • difficulty breathing
  • severe burns
  • a severe allergic reaction

Bank Holiday Closures 2024

Good Friday - Friday 29th March 2024

Easter Monday - Monday 01st April 2024

Early May - Monday 6th May 2024

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27th May 2024

August Bank Holiday - Monday 26th August 2024

Christmas Day - Wednesday 25th December 2024

Boxing Day - Thursday 26th December 2024

New Years Day - Wednesday 01st January 2025

 

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.